Monday, December 9, 2013

Saying Goodbye to an Old Friend…

Available HERE
I’m feeling rather bittersweet at the moment about saying goodbye to Rachel Clancy. If you have somehow not heard me shouting to the roof, my Warrior series has ended with the final book in the series, Justice, releasing today.  Initiation, which was the first book in the series, is the book that first led me to Decadent Publishing. 
Book 1
Book 2
The series is four books long and should be read in the correct order, they do not stand alone (as I’ve heard many reviewers complain about lately) so consider yourself warned.  They have to be read in the right order and the whole story is not complete until the end of the fifth book.  The right reading order is Initiation, Driven, Subversive, Redemption, and then Justice.  The story is an urban fantasy tale in a dystopian future where our heroine has to fight for her life against maniacal scientists, werewolves and vampires. She also falls in love and makes some really bad choices (and some good ones) along the way.  She is sixteen years old in the first book and eighteen by the end.

Book 3
Book 4

I loved her, loved writing her, and for a period of time until I said goodbye, she felt like family to me.  I’ve never actually cried finishing a story the way I did when it was time to finish Justice.  Thanks so much for joining me on this wild ride with her.  Have you ever cried to see a favorite character leave a book you’ve written? 

Comment here for a chance to win the whole series. 
Hope you are all well!



SheriV said...
This comment has been removed by the author.
SheriV said...

Sounds like a great series. Especially since you love it so much.

smurfettev AT gmail DOT com

Christine Ashworth said...

Man. ANOTHER Rebecca Royce series! This sounds perfect for my 17 y/o niece (and me of course). Congrats and condolences, lol!

Liza O'Connor said...

This is a GREAT series.
I'm broken hearted to see it end.